LIZZY BORDEN – Un nouvel album le 15 juin prochain !

après 11 ans d’attente, LIZZY BORDEN annonce la sortie de « My Midnight Things », nouvel album du combo US à paraître le 15 juin prochain !

Et pour patienter, on se fait le titre « The Scar Across My Heart » juste au dessus et le communiqué de presse complet, juste en dessous!

Lizzy Borden comments: « With ‘The Scar Across My Heart,’ I wanted to explore those kinds of relationships that tattoo your soul. You’re forever linked to this person, even though it can never be for one reason or another. ‘We bury all our yesterdays and try and drink these scars away’ – I’m talking about a no-hope situation, a never-meant-to-be situation, but I’m still singing ‘We’re gonna make it now.’ I’m always looking for that human reaction no matter how delusional or unrealistic. »

June 15th will see the release of My Midnight Things via Metal Blade Records, which can be pre-ordered at in the following formats:

–limited 1st edition Digipak-CD (includes bonus tracks)
–180g black vinyl
–clear pacific blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–clear burgundy marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–olive/black marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–opaque cool gray marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Having signed a new contract with Metal Blade on the strength of three demo tracks, Borden opted to produce My Midnight Things himself, with Joey Scott as co-producer, who also handled all the drumming duties. « I knew what I was going for and had doubts that I could find a producer who would understand that, » Borden explains. « My approach is very different than what is happening in today’s current sound. »

The album was also mixed by Greg Fidelman (Metallica, Black Sabbath, Adele, U2) and mastered by Tom Baker (David Bowie, Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Tom Petty), and is already receiving rave reviews, from Alt Revolt, Pure Grain Audio, and Royal Flush:

« Borden paints a ten-song art gallery show and lets the listener decide what he or she sees on the canvas. » – Alternative Revolt Magazine

« Catchy riffs and melodies that are sure to be trapped inside your head, bouncing around your skull for days to come. » – PureGrainAudio

« The resulting creation yielded what is arguably the strongest vocal performance of Borden’s career. » – Royalflushmagazine

And now, fans can get a taste of things to come, with « The Scar Across My Heart ».

My Midnight Things track-listing

1. My Midnight Things
2. Obsessed with You
3. Long May They Haunt Us
4. The Scar Across My Heart
5. A Stranger to Love
6. The Perfect Poison
7. Run Away with Me
8. Our Love Is God
9. My Midnight Things (Reprise)
10. We Belong to the Shadows